

## Sam Kapoor Elected to The Mississippi Bar's Young Lawyers Division Board of Directors

Congratulations to Sam Kapoor for her recent election to the Mississippi Bar's Young Lawyers Division Board of Directors for the Hinds Post IV! The Mississippi Bar Young Lawyers Division is governed by its Board of Directors and is active in many public service endeavors. The Young Lawyers Division is composed of all lawyers 37 years and younger and any lawyer over the age of 37 during their first three years of practice following their admission.

## Officers and Directors Elected for the Bar's Young Lawyers Division

The ballots for the 2021 Young Lawyers Division elections were tabulated on January 28, by Direct Vote Plus. Jess Waltman of Gulfport was elected President-Elect of the Young Lawyers Division. Waltman's term will begin at the 2021 Annual Meeting in July. Also elected were La'Toyia J. Slay of Ridgeland, Secretary, and Lindsey E. Lazinsky of Oxford, Director At-Large. Elected to the Board of Directors were: J. Aaron Spearman of Tupelo, Northeast District; Brandon H. Riches of Gulfport, Coastal II District; Sampada "Sam" Kapoor of Jackson, Hinds Post IV; Kevin "KB" Bass of Jackson, Hinds Post V; Andreanna "Ann" Jones of Jackson, Hinds Post VI; Alex Parker Shoemaker of Purvis, Southwest District; and Chase Wynn of Ridgeland, Central I District.